Manage Groups

Groups allow you to assign your agents into specific knowledge-worker categories, also known as skill-sets. Once agents have been assigned to Groups, your account can be set up to route incoming chats to these Groups based on a series of rules. Velaro provides comprehensive Group support both throughout the chat process, as well as in the administrative reporting. 

When your account is set up initially you will have one group, the Default Group.

To manage Groups, Navigate to Account Setting gear, and then select Groups→ Configure Groups from the left menu

Add or remove groups

To add a new group:

  1. Navigate to Account Setup from the Headshot menu, then select Group from the left navigation. 
  2. Select +Add Group at the top right
  3. Enter the name of the Group and add any agents in the popup that appears by typing agents login name to filter the list
  4. Save your new group


Once your group is created it will look like this

 



To remove the Group, simply select remove, and confirm you wish to do this

Please note, care should be taken in deleting existing departments. Once the department is deleted, it cannot be recovered. If you find that you accidentally delete a department, then you may create a new one with the same name. You will still be required to set up the new department from scratch. 

Rename a group

To rename an existing group

 

  1. Navigate to Account Setup from the Headshot menu, then select Group from the left navigation. 
  2. Click on the name of the group to open the Group Management screen
  3. Use the Group Name field to update the name of the group
  4. Save your changes

 

Add users to a group

To add users to a Group:

  1. Navigate to Account Setup from the Headshot menu, then select Group from the left navigation. 
  2. Click on the name of the group to open the Group Management screen  
  3. Select +Add New Users to Group from the top right
  4. Begin typing agents login name to filter the list and select the agents to add to the group
  5. Save your changes

 


To remove users from a group

  1. Navigate to Account Setup from the Headshot menu, then select Group from the left navigation. 
  2. Click on the name of the group to open the Group Management screen  
  3. Select the Users tab
  4. Click Remove next to the agent you wish to remove
  5. Confirm the change

 


Was this article helpful?