Security is configured in the Account Settings > Security screen (https://app.velaro.com/#/admin/account/security).
Note that some security settings are only available with enterprise security licensing.
All Chatting control changes are saved immediately, a Save button is not required.
|Allow agents to e-mail transcripts|
|Allow agent-to-agent chats|
|Allow agents to reject chats that are queued|
The Reject button is used to terminate the visitor's chat request, not to decline to join the chat. When Reject is clicked, the chat engagement is closed and removed from the queue. Once a chat is rejected, the agent may also want to block the visitor based on the reason for rejecting the chat.
If the agent does not want to join a chat, then the chat in the queue should simply be ignored; Unavailable Settings workflow queue timeout settings will handle the chat engagement if no agent joins.
|Allow agents to copy chat transcripts to clipboard|
|Allow agents to push web pages during chat|
|Allow agents to upload files|
|Allow agents to block visitors|
|Allow agents to delete transcripts|
|Allow visitors to copy chat transcripts to clipboard|
|Mask credit card numbers during chat|
|Mask social security numbers entered during chat|
|Mask birth dates entered during chat|
|Disable visitor, chat, and survey archival|
|Disable storage of visitor e-mail and name|
|Mask credit card numbers when archiving chats|
|Mash social security numbers when archiving chats|
|Mask birth dates when archiving chats|
|Enable PGP encryption on transcript offloading integrations|
With Velaro’s Compliance mode, your account will assume a higher security protocol and Velaro will no longer store your chat transcripts or visitor information. Velaro will maintain a simple record of your chat including start/end times, the agent associated with the chat, and queue wait times. If your organization requires transcripts to be stored off site, then please refer to any of our storage Integrations.
The compliance mode control change is saved immediately, a Save button is not required.
Once Compliance mode is enabled, chat transcripts will not be stored. If an external transcript archive integration is not configured, a warning notice will display as transcript data will be lost when chat engagements are closed.
Password control changes are saved immediately, a Save button is not required.
|Require a numeric digit|
|Require a lower case letter|
|Require an upper case letter|
|Require special character|
|Passwords must be at least <x> characters long|
|Maintain password history for <x> days|
|Passwords must be changed every <x> days|
Enter the valid list of IP addresses which your agents are allowed to log in to their account. You may enter complete IP addresses (such as 184.108.40.206) by themselves to permit login from only a single IP, or use the 'To' field to specify a range of IP addresses permitted to login.
If this list is empty, agents are allowed to log in from any location.
Click +Add to add a new IP address record.
Once a record has as been saved, it can be edited and deleted.
Enabling transcript purging will result in the removal of transcript and visitor information from Velaro's storage older than the timeframe configured below. Non-identifying information about chats will be retained, while the transcript of the conversation and potentially sensitive information will be wiped from these records.
Transcript purge settings are available in the following increments:
- 15 days
- 30 days
- 45 days
- 60 days
- 75 days
- 90 days
Clicking Save is required to enable Transcript Purging.
The Transcript Purge feature is applied account-wide; it is not group-specific.
Once Transcript Purging is enabled, all transcripts that are older than the setting timeframe will be deleted at the start of the next day in the account timezone. This data will not be able to be recovered.