Manage Groups

Groups enable the assignment of agents into specific skill categories (for example, “Sales” and “Support”). Once agents have been assigned to Groups, your account can be set up to route incoming chats to these Groups based on the workflow rules for that group. Velaro provides comprehensive Group support both throughout the chat process, as well as in the administrative reporting. 

When your account is set up initially you will have one group, the Default Group.

To manage Groups, Navigate to Account Setting gear, and then select Groups→ Configure Groups from the left menu

Manage Groups screen

 

Add or remove groups

Add group

  1. Navigate to Account Setup from the Headshot menu, then select Group from the left navigation.
  2. Select +Add Group at the top right
  3. Enter the name of the Group and add any agents in the popup that appears by typing agents login name to filter the list
  4. Save your new group
Add a new group

 

Remove group 

Click on the ellipsis menu for the group (three vertical dots) and select “Delete Group”.

Remove group control



Please note: caution should be taken in deleting existing groups. Once the group is deleted, it cannot be recovered. If you accidentally delete a group, a new group can be created with the same name, but it will have the default settings and will need to be configured. 

 

Rename a group

To rename an existing group

 

  1. Navigate to Account Setup from the Headshot menu, then select Group from the left navigation.
  2. Click on the name of the group to open the Group Management screen
  3. Use the Group Name field to update the name of the group
  4. Save your changes

 

Rename group

 

Add users to a group

To add users to a Group:

  1. Navigate to Account Setup from the Headshot menu, then select Group from the left navigation.
  2. Click on the name of the group to open the Group Management screen
  3. Select +Add New Users to Group from the top right
  4. Begin typing agents login name to filter the list and select the agents to add to the group
  5. Save your changes

 

Add users to a group


 

To remove users from a group

  1. Navigate to Account Setup from the Headshot menu, then select Group from the left navigation.
  2. Click on the name of the group to open the Group Management screen
  3. Select the Users tab
  4. Click Remove next to the agent you wish to remove
  5. Confirm the change

 

Remove users from a group

Was this article helpful?